Its now Ophiuchus…

Over the last one week, I have been coming across this piece of news everywhere around me. Facebook, Newspaper, Email forwards and blogs, all are now talking about the 13th Zodiac Sign – Ophiuchus (not even sure how to pronounce this one)
In case you don’t know what I am talking of, here is the link.

I used to religiously follow the daily ‘horror’scopes from two different newspapers, first thing in the morning, every morning. And I have always been a proud Cancerian. But now this disappointed me so much that I no longer find it fun to read. Not that I believed any of it, but it was always fun to know how your day was going to be, early in the morning.

So what does this now mean?
Let us take the example of someone born on July 1st – she would have been a Cancerian under the original zodiac calendar.
Typical characteristics of a Cancerian: Homely, Devoted, Intuitive, Moody, Sensitive, Unforgetful…okay

Now this person would naturally become a Gemini under the new system.
Typical characteristics of a Gemini: Rational, Fickle, Fidgety, Talkative.

Does this now mean that the Cancerian woman who tends to be reserved, would suddenly wake up and realize – “Hey, I am no longer a Cancerian” and becomes extra talkative? 
A water sign changes into an Air sign – absolutely dissimilar and incompatible.

Wonder what these ‘astrologers’ have to say about this.

Anyway, I still remain a Cancerian according to the new zodiac – a complete cancerian instead of a Cancer-Leo cusp, which is a good thing! There is no way I would want to trade my Zodiac for a different one!
Categories: General | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Year of NCIS

365 days. 365+ Episodes. How else would you spend the time?